Hemel Rotary Santa’s Sleigh

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

2020 Routes:
Saturday 5th December Kings Langley (route 21)
Sunday 6th December Gadebridge Road/Cotterells (route 23)
Monday 7th December Manor and Aspen Estates (route 09)
Tuesday 8th December Around Galley Hill (route 01)
Wednesday 9th December Adeyfield North (route 16)
Thursday 10th December Warners End (route 03)
Friday 11th December Around Windmill Road (route 14)
Saturday 12th December Woodhall Farm (route 20)
Sunday 13th December Boxmoor East (route 06)
Monday 14th December Around Crabtree Lane (route 7a)
Tuesday 15th December Around Northridge Way (route 22)
Wednesday 16th December Boxmoor West (route 05)
Thursday 17th December Highfield (route 17)
Friday 18th December Around Belswains Lane (route 08)
Saturday 19th December Leverstock Green (route 13)
Sunday 20th December Around Tile Kiln Lane (route 12)
Monday 21st December Bennetts End South (route 11)
Tuesday 22nd December Around Belmont Road (route 10)

Despite lockdown, Santa and his Sleigh are still hoping to make an appearance at some point in the run-up to Christmas! If Government restrictions allow, Santa will tour our local streets after 4th December. Santa and his helpers will not, however, be knocking on doors to collect money.

A full timetable of routes will appear at the beginning of December on their website: www.hemelhempsteadrotary.co.uk and also on the Rotary Facebook page (@ RotaryHemelHempstead) and At the time of print this is the planned timetable however as we know things change (especially this year) so please do check online. They hope that people will donate online at:
JustGiving.com/campaign/HemelSanta

“Last year we collected around £18,000 for more than 40 local charities. We want to do all we can to raise as much as possible this year for all the deserving causes who need our help more than ever,” said Beverley Funnell, President, Hemel Rotary.

Some sponsors have already signed up to support Santa but more help is needed to make up the expected shortfall in collections. Hemel Rotary is hoping that individuals and local companies will contribute. Supporting businesses will be recognised on the Rotary website and can proudly show off the ‘I’m supporting Santa’ logo online or in stores and offices.

Santa’s Sleigh is Hemel Rotary Club’s biggest fundraising activity supporting a host of smaller charities and organisations. All the money received goes back to the local community.

Any individual or business who would like to donate to this year’s Santa Sleigh and bring a little joy to children this Christmas can make contact at rchhsleigh@gmail.com or call the Club Secretary, Tony Burford on 01442 264407

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply